Constable Precinct 5

Constables are constitutionally authorized peace officers elected by precinct. There are six (6) Constables in Denton County. They perform patrol functions and make criminal investigations, the main duty of most constables is to serve as officer of the Justice of the Peace Courts. In that capacity, Constables serve subpoenas and other papers.

Doug Boydston
Constable Precinct 5
(940) 349-3480
(940) 349-4421 (Fax)

Steven Copeland Government Center
1400 FM 424
Suite 164
Cross Roads, TX 76227-7284
(940) 349-4420
(940) 349-4421 (Fax)
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Mission Statement

The mission of the Denton County Constable Pct. 5 is to positively impact the quality of life in our community through excellent public service, protection of persons and property, enforcement of the law, and service of civil process.

Flag Detail

Photo of Doug Boydston Doug Boydston logo