Tax Assessor / Collector

The Denton County Tax Office now offers the ability for citizens to get in line prior to arriving at one of our six locations. Please click the link next to your location of choice for same day check in or coming soon a future appointment date.

Tax Office Wait Times 

Welcome to the Denton County Tax Office

Michelle French, Tax Assessor / CollectorThis site is made available as a convenience to our customers. We offer online payment options for property taxes and motor vehicle registration renewals. We hope that you will find this website a useful tool. Please feel free to call us or visit any one of our 6 locations for personal service.

Mission: To ensure that your tax dollars are accurately and efficiently collected with the utmost integrity and honesty.  

Goal: To exceed your expectations by ensuring the highest level of service possible using technology, tools and services to assist our taxpayers in transacting business with our office.

Motto: Service With Excellence.

Michelle French
The Tax Assessor/Collector of Denton County


Phones answered between the hours of 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

New Resident Services and Title transfers will only be processed between the hours of 8:00 AM and 4:00 PM Monday through Friday.

Please make checks payable to Michelle French, Denton County Tax Assessor/Collector.

We also accept:

Forms of payment

Free e-Check. Credit Card transactions are subject to a convenience fee up to 2.30% on property tax and motor vehicle transactions.
Internet property tax accounts are paid pending receipt of funds from the financial institution.

Main Office-Denton

Drop Box located on the front west face of the building

Mary and Jim Horn Government Center
1505 E. McKinney Street
Denton, TX 76209-4525

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Motor Vehicle

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 90204
Denton, TX 76202-5204
(940) 349-3510
(972) 434-8810
(940) 349-3511 (Fax)

Property Tax

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 90223
Denton, TX 76202-5223
(940) 349-3500
(972) 434-8835
(940) 349-3501 (Fax)

Lewisville Office

Drop Box located on the column at the front of the building

Precinct 3 Government Center
400 North Valley Parkway
Suite 1044
Lewisville, TX 75067-3520
(940) 349-3510
(972) 434-8810
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Carrollton Office

Drop Box located at the free standing receptacle at the front main entrance

Sandy Jacob Government Center
1029 West Rosemeade Parkway
Carrollton, TX 75007-6251
(940) 349-3510
(972) 434-8810
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Cross Roads Office

Drop Box is located on the north side of the building

Steven E. Copeland Government Center
1400 FM 424
Cross Roads, TX 76227-7284
(940) 349-3510
(972) 434-8810
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Frisco Office

Drop Box located at the southeast side of the building

Frisco Government Center
5533 FM 423
Suite 401
Frisco, TX 75034-8975
(940) 349-3510
(972) 434-8810
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Flower Mound Location

Drop Box receptacle located on the brick column near the front entrance of the building

Southwest Courthouse
6200 Canyon Falls Drive
Suite 600
Flower Mound, TX 76226-4540
(940) 349-3500
(972) 434-8810
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM