Denton County offices will be closed on Monday, September 2nd in observance of Labor Day
 
 

Denton County Holiday Schedule

Denton County offices are closed in observance of the following holidays:                 

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day January 1, 2019 Tuesday
MLK Day January 21, 2019 Monday
President’s Day February 18, 2019 Monday
Good Friday April 19, 2019 Friday
Memorial Day May 27, 2019 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2019 Thursday
Labor Day September 2, 2019 Monday
Veterans Day November 11, 2019 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2019 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 29, 2019 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24, 2019 Tuesday
Christmas Day December 25, 2019 Wednesday

2020 Holiday Schedule

Holidays Date Day
New Year’s Day January 1, 2020 Wednesday
MLK Day January 20, 2020 Monday
President’s Day February 17, 2020 Monday
Good Friday April 10, 2020 Friday
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 Monday
Day before Independence Day July 3, 2020 Friday
Labor Day September 7, 2020 Monday
Veterans Day November 11, 2020 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day November 26, 2020 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 27, 2020 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24, 2020 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25, 2020 Friday